PATH OF CARVED STONES

THE HISTORY of the Path of the Sculpted Stones

 

Since 1992, the sculpture symposia have produced a significant amount of work. The association wanted to make these original creations available to the public in a unique bucolic environment.

Only a part, because some works have been offered to surrounding municipalities or acquired by individuals. Still others are scattered in the village of Menet and the surrounding area: town hall wall, monument square, entrance to the Chemin de Panchouly, lakeside, village of Roudailhac...

 

Section (1) of the carved stone path was restored by the Menet Animation Committee in 1996. It has become this permanent artistic place since 1998 in total harmony with the site, since many themes, in particular the water, fire, wind, weather, light, are directly related to nature.

The development of the hiking trails and walks of Menet was the opportunity to carry out its extension. The municipality and volunteers have done a remarkable job. This second section (2), welcomed its first visitors in May 2009.

 

The “Pierres de Menet” association aims to continue this work over time and complete this magnificent journey. It is at your disposal, we are counting on you to preserve its exceptional character.

L1090005a

L1090005a

chemin des pierres

chemin des pierres

L1090005a

L1090005a

L1080320a

L1080320a

L1090032a

L1090032a

L1090045b

L1090045b

L1080575a

L1080575a

L1080327b

L1080327b

L1050894a

L1050894a

Association PIERRES de MENET
Association PIERRES de MENET

L’HISTOIRE du Chemin des Pierres SculptÉes

 

Depuis 1992, les symposiums de sculpture, ont produit une quantité importante d’œuvres. L’association a voulu mettre à la disposition du public ces créations originales dans un environnement bucolique unique.

Une partie seulement, car certaines oeuvres ont été offertes aux municipalités environnantes ou acquises par des particuliers. D’autres encore, sont disséminées, dans le village de Menet et des alentours : mur de la mairie, place du monument, entrée du chemin de Panchouly, bord du lac, village de Roudailhac...

 

La section (1) du chemin des pierres sculptées a été remise en état par le Comité d’Animation de Menet en 1996. Elle est devenue ce lieu artistique permanent depuis 1998 en totale harmonie avec le site, puisque de nombreux thèmes, notamment l’eau, le feu, le vent, le temps, la lumière, sont en rapport direct avec la nature.

La mise en valeur des chemins de randonnées et balades de Menet a été l’occasion de réaliser son extension. La municipalité et des bénévoles y ont réalisé un travail remarquable. Cette seconde section (2), a accueilli ses premiers visiteurs en mai 2009.

 

L’association « Pierres de Menet » a pour objectif de poursuivre cette œuvre au fil du temps et compléter ce magnifique parcours. Il est à votre disposition, nous comptons sur vous pour en conserver son caractère exceptionnel.

Mise à jour

04 décembre 2016 -14h

Update  :

2016 december4th - 14 am